IND vs AUS 2023: Who will replace Rohit Sharma in India’s playing XI for the second ODI?

Team India continued their impressive performance in ODIs on home soil by defeating Australia in the opening match on Friday. India, under the leadership of Hardik Pandya, started the series on a bright note by winning the first ODI by five wickets in a low-scoring match. Star India all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, who returned to the 50-over format after a gap of eight months, put in a strong performance.

Jadeja picked up two crucial wickets to bundle out Australia for 188 runs. After this, he played an unbeaten inning of 45 runs to give India a thrilling victory.

WPL 2023: Ecclestone stars as UP Warriors hand Mumbai Indians their first defeat

A brilliant all-round performance also helped him win the player of the match award.

India’s all-format captain Rohit Sharma is set to return to the playing XI for the last ODI. With Rohit back in the squad, Ishan Kishan is expected to miss the next match against the Steven Smith-led Australia.

Team India will now aim to win the next ODI and take an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match series. The second match of the series is going to be held in Visakhapatnam on Sunday, March 19.

Australia, on the other hand, would look to offer a solid batting performance to stay alive in the series. The Australian middle order suffered a collapse after losing their last eight wickets in the space of 59 runs.

India vs Australia Probable XI

India predicted starting line-up: Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma (c) Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, KL Rahul (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj

Australia predicted starting line-up: Mitchell Marsh, Travis Head, Steven Smith (c), Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Josh Inglis (wk), Marcus Stoinis, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa

india vs australia full squad

Indian squad for ODI series against Australia: Rohit Sharma (c), Yuzvendra Chahal, Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, Shardul Thakur, Umran Malik, Jaydev Unadkat, Washington Sundar Suryakumar Yadav

Australia’s squad for the ODI series against India is as follows: Steven Smith (c) Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa

get the latest cricket news Here