India vs Australia 1st T20I: Where to watch, timings, live streaming details

India will start the home series against Australia from today. The next T20I match will be held in Nagpur on 23 September, followed by the third and final T20I match on 25 September in Hyderabad.

While finalizing their plans and preparations for the T20 World Cup when the three-match home series against Australia begins in Mohali, India would like to sort out their combinations, especially in the middle order.

The first T20I PCA between India and Australia will take place at IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali and the first T20I cricket match between India and Australia will begin on Tuesday (September 20) at 7:30 PM IST. The T20I match will be broadcast live on Star Sports Network in India. The online streaming of the first T20I between India and Australia will be available on Disney+ Hotstar.

All eyes are on this T20I series against Australia and another home series against South Africa starting from October 28, comprising three ODIs and three T20Is. These will serve as a quality match practice for the Men in Blue for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022, which will run from October 16 to November 13 this year.

Before the series, Rohit said, “I wanted to bring security to the team, so we announced squads for both the series before the World Cup (Australia and South Africa). We didn’t have the same team even in the Asia Cup.” opener against australia

“In these six sports we want to keep trying what we can achieve with different genres. It’s trying to find ways to go out and explore ourselves but there are no limits to trying new things. You Can propel himself in many directions to achieve a lot for the team.”

India’s top four are fairly settled but the jury is still out on the role of wicketkeepers Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik in the deciding XI.

Indian squad for T20 series against Australia: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah Umesh Yadav.

Australia squad for T20 series against India: Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Greene, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Daniel Sams, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.

*With inputs from agencies

catch all sports news And updates on Live Mint. download mint news app to receive daily market update And live business news,


subscribe to mint newspaper

, Enter a valid email

, Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter!

post your comment

WordPress Ads